The Baltimore Green Party is committed to economic, environmental and racial justice for Baltimore and beyond. Our goal is to challenge the one party rule in Baltimore city by giving voters a legitimate choice that represents the values and aspirations of the people and communities of the city.

We follow the 10 key values of the Green Party of the U.S. and use them to guide our work in Baltimore City. We are committed to Grassroots democracy as a goal and organizing principal, and believe that the power to change the city comes from the people.

The Baltimore Green Party was formed in 2000. The party has since run candidates in every City election, frequently winning more votes than the city's Republican Party. The Green Party is one of four parties qualified to nominate candidates for public office in Baltimore.

The Green Party accepts financial support only from individuals and refuses any contributions from PACs, labor unions or corporations.

As of December 2017, the members of the Steering Committee of the Baltimore Green Party are: Prof. Kim Jensen (Co-Chair), Owen Silverman Andrews (Co-Chair), Connor Meek (Treasurer), Andy Ellis (Secretary), Hunt Hobbs (Organizer), Meagan Buster (Organizer), Bonnie Lane (Organizer), and Marie Murphy (Membership Coordinator), Sammy Alqasem (Youth Organizer).

Click here to read the Baltimore City Green Party "Bylaws".